By default, your backups will be stored in a top-level folder called "Notion Backups". You can safely rename and move this folder elsewhere.
If you delete this folder, a new one will be created to replace it.
However, renaming individual backup files may prevent you from restoring your workspace from them.
The Google Drive integration can only access the folders and files it has created.
If you disconnect your Google Drive account from the dashboard, Notion Backups won't be able to access your account anymore (but you can always authorize again later). Deleting your Notion Backups account will also revoke access to your Google Drive account.
If you have questions about anything, feel free to reach out.